top of page
Search

Dream-catcher


Closed my eyes for there lie peace,

Walking to a world painted by dreams.

I see faces, guise I see,

Filled with emotions of love and grief.

Expectations and rising needs,

Some are happy, some are meek.

Some were warm, some were bleak,

All I knew, or at least ween.

Restless it seemed, the deeper I dive,

Caught up in the midst of things weren’t mine.

Venturing mind in a world unknown,

It’s bliss at times and horrors unfold.

I started to run, run away from it all,

The mist was thick, I had a big fall.

Tired and lost, hungry and in pain,

I saw a light beaming my way.

Protected I felt, all safe and sound,

Beautiful colors, shimmering and profound.

So! I gazed, I gazed at the light,

At far I saw,

Yes,

It was a dream-catcher alright.


32 views0 comments
bottom of page